Leslie M. Salkin Award

Dr. Leslie M. (Mike) Salkin served as a Director of the American Board of Periodontology from 1995 to 2001. Following his last year as a Director, he returned every year to assist the Board on the Oral Examination as an Examiner until his death in November 2013. The Board established the Leslie M. Salkin Award to honor his many years of exceptional service to the ABP. The award is presented each year to the candidate who earns the highest score on the Oral Exam.

The 2024 Salkin Award recipient will be announced soon.